RSS Feed

Egg muffins

Posted on

IMG_0806

This is a very simple recipe that I found in the Morrison’s magazine and I like it because it is so versatile and it adds another lunch and ‘food on the go’ option to our repetoire.  As the only compulsory ingredients are egg and your safe milk option so it is ‘free from’ all the other allergens and low fructose too.  Without further ado….

1) Arrange whatever you like in a lined muffin tin.  As usual our girl’s intolerances limited options so I just put some cooked ham in each, chopped finely.

IMG_0804

You could also add the following though…

  • spinach
  • chopped olives
  • chopped cherry tomatoes
  • spring onion
  • finely chopped mushrooms
  • feta cheese
  • bacon
  • chirizo
  • you get the idea…..!

2)  Whisk together 6 eggs and around 60 ml of your safe milk option.  Season with salt and pepper if you like.

3)  Divide the egg mixture equally between the muffin cases.

4)  Bake at 200 C for 20 minutes until golden on top.

And that’s it!  They keep in the fridge for a couple days and are great for packed lunches.  I found the base of them seemed a little wet but removing them from the muffin cases after baking and sitting them on paper towel for 10 seconds sorted that out.  Let me know what fillings you add to yours…..

(Here’s a link to the original recipe from Morrisons)

About Jenni

Faith, family and food pretty much sums up my life! I'm a happily married Christian mum of three and I live in Liverpool in the UK. I enjoy being creative and love the challenge of parenting, although I'm a physiotherapist in my spare time. I hope you enjoy my efforts and musings.....!

2 responses »

  1. These are amazing. So simple and perfect to suit individual needs as long as egg is not an issue.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

